• Sometimes the idea of something is better than the real thing.
  • It’s important to take mini-breaks every couple hours for a healthy mind.
  • Neuroscience is a fascinating field.
  • There is too much out there to learn. We almost have access to too much information.
  • The world is a captivating place. I am lucky to be a witness to it. I’m intrigued to see where we are headed.

 

Book I am reading: Total Wars and The Making of Modern Ukraine – George O. Liber

Favorite Educational websites: Duolingo – to practice my French, Coursera, and FutureLearn. Codecademy is also really good.

Favorite drink right now: DandyBlend – An instant herbal coffee substitute made of water-soluble extracts of roasted roots of dandelion, chicory and beets, and the grains of barley and rye. I love it because it tastes delicious with coffee creamer, some sugar, cinnamon and nutmeg. It reminds me of the coffee in Europe (so smooth) and is a delicious treat.

Visit them at http://www.dandyblend.com/ . There is a link on the left for Canadians to order.

Does this mean I quit drinking coffee? Heck no. But dandyblend will help me quit coffee if I ever have to.

